Free Training | Steps To Mastering Power BI & DAX

Learn How To Develop Compelling Power BI Solutions

Steps To Mastering Power BI & DAX: Discover the analytical power of Power BI

Click the Button Now to Join Me for This Free Live Webinar for Analysts, Excel Users, Database Professionals, Data Enthusiasts and more.

Here Are the Details for This Webinar

  • When is it? Every Thursday - 5PM New York (EDT), 2PM Los Angeles (PDT) - July 6th, Friday - 10pm London (GMT), 9am Sydney (AEDT), 11am Auckland (NZST)
  • Where is it? Join in from your laptop/desktop
  • Who's doing it? Presented by Sam McKay, Founder of Enterprise DNA - Driving an analytical movement through using Power BI!
  • Why should I be there? To learn how to harness the real analytical power behind Power BI.
  • What's it all about? We'll be reviewing a number of techiques specifically around developing high quality reporting solutions in Power BI. Don't just think Power BI is just a visualisation tool, it is also a powerful analytical engine that can produce amazing insights that really add value.

Join the analytical movement with Enterprise DNA!

"My goal is to teach others that you have almost unlimited analytical power when harnessing all the features in Power BI.

Come join me on this journey to rid the world of terrible reporting, instead produce amazing insights that actually create value for your organisations and yourselves. 

This webinar is a combinations of many advanced techniques and much more. Whether your beginner or advanced I'm very confident you'll learn something new. See you there!"

Sam McKay, CFA - Founder, Enterprise DNA

During This Free Training, You Will Learn:

  • The 4 Key Pillars To Any Power BI Development. Virtually all Power BI development will take place in Power BI desktop. I will show you how to use the query editor, build a data model, write some DAX formula and then create some compelling visualisations


  • My Top, Best Practice Tips For Building Power BI Reports. There are certainly some 'must know' tips that will help you immensely when automating your reporting in Power BI. I'll walk you through them and also show you when to use them.


  • Showcase The Power Of The DAX Formula Language. DAX is the true power behind Power BI. If you know which formula to use and when, then you can complete some really incredible analysis fast. We'll be going through some examples of how this all works.


  • How To Combine Analytical Techniques To Solve Problems. There are some common analytical scenarios that you'll come across. I'll show you how to analytical think about them and then apply Power BI to solve them for you.


  • How To Visualise Information Quickly And Effectively In Power BI. I'll run through some additional advanced techniques in DAX and with Power BI so you can really see the potential for your analysis.