FREE Training For All Power BI Users - Over One Week, 3 Live Training Sessions

Enterprise DNA Learning Summit

Click the Button Now to Join Me for This Free Live Webinar for Analysts, Excel Users, Database Professionals, Data Enthusiasts and more.

Here Is An Outline Of The 3 Day Learning Summit

  • Day 1 Starts November 13th, 4PM New York (EDT), 1PM Los Angeles (PDT) , 9pm London (GMT) - November 14th, 8am Sydney (AEDT), 10am Auckland (NZST)
  • Day 2 Starts November 15th, 4PM New York (EDT), 1PM Los Angeles (PDT) , 9pm London (GMT) - November 16th, 8am Sydney (AEDT), 10am Auckland (NZST)
  • Day 3 Starts November 16th, 4PM New York (EDT), 1PM Los Angeles (PDT) , 9pm London (GMT) - November 17th, 8am Sydney (AEDT), 10am Auckland (NZST)

This summit begins in...

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds
  • Where is it? Join in from your laptop, desktop or connected device
  • Who long are each session? They will be around 45-60 minute workshops
  • Who's doing it? Presented by Sam McKay, Founder of Enterprise DNA - Driving an analytical movement through using Power BI!
  • Why should I be there? To learn how to developed compelling dashboards within Power BI using a range of analytical and visualisation techniques
  • What's it all about? We'll be reviewing a number of techiques specifically around reporting dashboards in Power BI. Power BI is not just a visualisation tool, it is a powerful analytical engine that can produce amazing insights so I'll be be going over how you can combine both of these crucial elements to your reporting

Here's Exactly What We'll Be Covering

Day 1 - Power BI Reporting Development Techniques

  • Data modeling tips
  • How to write DAX formulas
  • Time intelligence calculations
  • Cumulative totals
  • Ranking techniques
  • and others

Day 2 - Time Intelligence & Forecasting

  • Time Intelligence
  • Measure branching
  • Forecasting calculations
  • Budgeting techniques with DAX
  • Bookmarks (new feature)
  • and others

Day 3 - Predict Outcomes Using Scenario Analysis & The Power BI Online Service

  • What-if scenarios
  • Reports & dashboards
  • In-depth review of Q&A feature
  • Row-level security
  • and other online service features

Other Key Things To Note About This Learning Summit

This training begins in...

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds
  • Will there be recordings? Yes these will be made available for 48 hours post each of the live sessions
  • Can you download the Power BI resources? Yes I will make these available for 48 hours post the sessions
  • Will these sessions be interactive? Most definitely
  • Is this worth your time? If you want to learn a lot about Power BI in a short space of time then YES


Join the analytical movement with Enterprise DNA!

"My goal is to teach others that you have almost unlimited analytical power when harnessing all the features in Power BI.

Come join me on this journey to rid the world of terrible reporting, instead produce amazing insights that actually create value for your organisations and yourselves.

This learning summit is a combination of many advanced techniques and much more. Whether your beginner or advanced I'm very confident you'll learn something new. See you there!"

Sam McKay, CFA - Founder, Enterprise DNA